PASTA FEVER!

Grabbed the April 2010 issue of YUMMY Magazine a week ago from Book Sale since they featured 12 sensational sauces to try for pasta lovers out there. I must admit I’m starting to become a pasta person and I have cooked a few which I can attest successful, I guess.

IMG_5802

This past issue presents recipes ranging from Chunky Seafood Sauce to Tinapa Cream Sauce. But what I really wanted to try is the Malunggay Pesto. I’m interested what the texture and the taste would be like combining Malunggay leaves, basils, extra virgin olive oil and parmesan. Hmmmm..

IMG_5805
Luckily, any Malunggay produce won’t be a problem since we actually have a tree planted in our backyard. I can grab all the Malunggays I want. Can’t wait to try this and keeping my fingers crossed. I’ll update you soon.

XOXO: Bena

Leave a Reply

